Can You Feel It is trumpet player Rick Braun’s 16th release as a solo artist and his return to the more jazz-funk that got him started with Beat Street in 1994.

This latest effort from contemporary jazz veteran Rick Braun includes 11 tracks with 9 written or co-written by Braun and all of the classic energy that fans have come to know and love from him.

The album moves from track to track with nonstop funky grooves and catchy horn section riffs. “Take Me to the River” is an excellent rendition of the Al Green tune with the talented vocals of Elliot Yamin. “Delta” is another fun, high-energy track, written by Braun and Jeff Lorber.

Can You Feel It features the talents of Brian Culbertson, Phillippe Saisse, Nathaniel Kearney Jr, Rand Jacobs, Third Richardson, Nate Phillips, Euge Groove, Elliot Yamin, Dave Koz, Jeff Lorber, Richard Freemont, and Sergio Gonazalez.

More about the artist:

Rick Braun has a diverse and accomplished career as a performer across the jazz, pop, and rock genres. His accomplishments include everything from having co-written a Top 20 pop hit for REO Speedwagon (“Here with Me”), performing and touring with artists such as Rod Stewart, Sade, Tina Turner, Natalie Cole, Tom Petty, and War, and several #1 hits on the smooth jazz charts as a composer and as an artist.

Get Can You Feel It on Amazon

Title: Can You Feel It
Artist: Rick Braun
Date: July 08, 2014
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Label: Artistry Music


01 Can You Feel It
02 Back to Back
03 Take Me to the River
04 Mallorca
05 Get Up and Dance
06 Another Kind of Blue
07 Delta
08 Silk
09 Radar
10 The Dream
11 Dr Funkenstein

Get Can You Feel It on Amazon

[template id=”182″]

Published by Shannon Kennedy

Shannon Kennedy is a vocalist and saxophonist living in Southern California. She is author of "The Album Checklist" and the founder of Teen Jazz. She has been contributing articles to music magaizines and websites since 2004.