Patrick Bradley released his latest and third album, Can You Hear Me, in September of 2014. With guests like Dave Koz, Jimmy Haslip, Rick Braun, and Eric Marienthal, the album is a collection of ten smooth and contemporary jazz tracks produced and arranged by Patrick Bradley and fellow keyboardist, Jeff Lorber.

The opening cut, “All In”, is a smooth and mellow introduction to the album, with “Blue Skies,” following in a more fusion-JLF style. One of my favorite tracks from the project is “Catalan,” a funky and fusion driven tune with Marienthal on sax. I also enjoyed the ballads “Shoreline” and “Can You Hear Me”, the title track and album single, a heartfelt ballad with Dave Koz sharing the spotlight on soprano.

Patrick Bradley made his debut on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Charts with Come Rain or Shine in 2006. His sophomore release, Under the Sun, arrived in 2006 achieving #6 on the Indie Charts. He works at Whole Foods Market as the president of the Southern Pacific region in addition to his work as a professional musician and recording artist.

Get Can You Hear Me on Amazon.

Title: Can You Hear Me
Artist: Patrick Bradley
Date: September 23, 2014
Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz
Label: Patrick’s Song Factory


01 All In
02 Blue Skies
03 North of Evermore
04 Can You Hear Me
05 Daylight
06 Shoreline
07 Catalan
08 For Her
09 Sierra
10 Voyage

Get Can You Hear Me on Amazon.

[template id=”182″]

Published by Shannon Kennedy

Shannon Kennedy is a vocalist and saxophonist living in Southern California. She is author of "The Album Checklist" and the founder of Teen Jazz. She has been contributing articles to music magaizines and websites since 2004.