On May 26, saxophonist Jessy J is releasing her first solo album, My One and Only One. Following on the heels of the success of her previous albums, Tequila Moon, True Love, Hot Sauce, and Second Chances, her new project may just be her best album yet.

My One and Only One features the talents of Paul Brown, Gregg Karukas, Roberto Vally, Sergio Gonzalez, Richie Gajate, Michael Ripoll, Zoux, Oskar Cartaya, Ruslan Sirota, Alex Al, Taku, Michael Angel, Frank Abraham, Iajhi Hampden, Bryant Siono, Norman Jackson, Jay Gore, Lee Thornberg, Dave Hooper, Ronnie Gutierrez, Janis Leibhart and Dave Darlington.

With a collection of energetic Latin-influenced arrangements like “The Tango Boy” and sultry, ballads such as “Lovesong,” My One and Only One has a little something for every one and every mood.

Jessy is launching her album tour with album release parties at both the Orange County and Beverly Hills Spaghettini’s locations. She then continues on across the US and into the Caribbean Islands and then London.

In 2008, Jessy made her debut in contemporary jazz with Tequila Moon. She held the #1 spot on the smooth jazz charts for eight weeks and was rewarded with the Radio & Records “Debut Artist of the Year” and “Song of the Year” awards. She has had the opportunity to work with groups and artists such as Michael Bublé, Jessica Simpson, Michael Bolton, The Temptations, Aerosmith and more.

Get My One & Only One on Amazon.

Title: My One and Only One
Artist: Jessy J
Year: May 26, 2015
Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Latin
Label: Shanachie Entertainment


1. Una Mas
2. My One and Only One
3. Lovesong
4. The Tango Boy
5. Paraíso Mágico
6. Back To The Basics
7. You’re Making Me High
8. Siempre
9. Cuba
10. Strawberry Letter 23

Get My One & Only One on Amazon.

[template id=”182″]

Published by Shannon Kennedy

Shannon Kennedy is a vocalist and saxophonist living in Southern California. She is author of "The Album Checklist" and the founder of Teen Jazz. She has been contributing articles to music magaizines and websites since 2004.