Today, September 2, 2014 marks the release of saxophonist Kim Waters’ latest release, Silver Soul. The album celebrates his 25th year as a recording artist and has already seen great success on the Smooth Jazz Radio Charts.

Silver Soul is a collection of both originals penned by Waters and covers such as John Legend’s “All of Me.” The standout track of the album for me is definitely “Fireflies” with Zendaya’s stunning vocal performance, but “Laying Beside Me” is a close second.

The album is Waters’ 20th as an artist – his first was Sweet & Saxy, recorded in 1989 – and it is a fantastic addition to his discography. One that contemporary jazz fans will surely enjoy.

Maryland-native Kim Waters has created quite the career as a performing artist with 14 #1 Singles, 4 #1 Albums, and 16 Top Ten Singles on the Urban, Contemporary Jazz, and Heatseekers Billboard Charts. He is currently touring alongside Maysa, Nick Colionne, Brian Simpson, Marion Meadows, and Phil Perry.

Get Silver Soul on Amazon

Title: Silver Soul
Artist: Kim Waters
Date: September 02, 2014
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Label: Red River Entertainment


01 Dreaming of You feat. Kayla Waters
02 On a Mission
03 Let’s Stay Together
04 Go-Go Smooth
05 Anything You Need feat. Dana Pope
06 Cruising Round Rock
07 All of Me
08 Fireflies feat. Zendaya
09 Let’s Make Love
10 High Stride
11 A Song for Dana
12 Laying Beside Me feat. Eric Roberson

Get Silver Soul on Amazon

[template id=”182″]

Published by Shannon Kennedy

Shannon Kennedy is a vocalist and saxophonist living in Southern California. She is author of "The Album Checklist" and the founder of Teen Jazz. She has been contributing articles to music magaizines and websites since 2004.